Striped Bass Obsession
Only members can access the forums so please join us become a member.....

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Striped Bass Obsession
Only members can access the forums so please join us become a member.....
Striped Bass Obsession
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

clear coat

+3
smitty
Fish Stick Lures
jkrodnrigs
7 posters

Go down

clear coat Empty clear coat

Post  jkrodnrigs 9/14/2009, 9:14 pm

I am new to sbo and I have to say there is a lot of good things to read and learn.
My question is what do most of you use for your clear coat or top coat all your plugs look to good to fish.

jkrodnrigs
S.B.O DONATING MEMBER
S.B.O DONATING MEMBER

Number of posts : 139

Back to top Go down

clear coat Empty Re: clear coat

Post  Fish Stick Lures 9/14/2009, 9:23 pm

I use Etex stuff works real well for me. But there are others out there. Just to name a few Devcon 30 min System three,West system.

Fish Stick Lures

Number of posts : 314

Back to top Go down

Post  smitty 9/14/2009, 9:34 pm

yup the top 3 are the ones Fish Stick just said....

if you only do one or two at a time i would go with the devcon 30 min if you plan on doing a run of plug i would say the etex is the way to go since it takes longer before it starts to set up.

hope this helps... Very Happy
smitty
smitty

Number of posts : 4700

http://stripedbassobsession.com

Back to top Go down

clear coat Empty There's a new kid on the block.

Post  Husky 9/15/2009, 12:48 pm

Check Super Clear 9000 or EC 9300. Water based, 2 hr recoat, Dip application 96 hrs for max cure.http://www.targetcoatings.com/shop/catalog/EMTECH_9300_Urethane_Top_Coat-8-1.html

They've been tested for over a year now.
Husky
Husky

Number of posts : 159

Back to top Go down

Post  whittler 9/15/2009, 6:34 pm