Striped Bass Obsession
Only members can access the forums so please join us become a member.....

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Striped Bass Obsession
Only members can access the forums so please join us become a member.....
Striped Bass Obsession
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

need kayak advice

+2
first2wins
dozer 277
6 posters

Go down

need kayak advice Empty need kayak advice

Post  dozer 277 12/5/2009, 8:16 pm

Ok guys i'm down in florida and stopped in a kayak shop down here. he has a 2008 hobie revolution fully outfitted for fishing. rod holders, fishfinder, anchor trolley, upgraded fins, upgraded rudder, fiberglass paddle, thing looks like new. gonna trial that and an outback same year but all stock. wants $1400 for the revo, and $1200 for the outback. what do you guys think. i cant wait to try them out I've never tried a mirage drive before so i am anxious. guy said $100 bucks to ship back to jersey. let me know what you think.

dozer 277

Number of posts : 729

Back to top Go down

need kayak advice Empty Re: need kayak advice

Post  first2wins 12/5/2009, 8:33 pm

As long as it doesn’t sink that looks like a good deal…The Revo is a good all around yak….I feel the outback is a tad small for anything but calm waters
first2wins
first2wins

Number of posts : 210

Back to top Go down

Post  HONEYHOLEDIPPER 12/6/2009, 12:58 am

Did you say u test drove them? allways do, did you get local prices? Try Bel Heaven ask for dave, u want at least 13 ft of boat. I never tried the peddle yaks yet , I am happy w/ my Prowler 13 and tarpons 14 and 12
good luck, I will be putting a trip for CapeCod together in june if interested.
HONEYHOLEDIPPER
HONEYHOLEDIPPER

Number of posts : 130

Back to top Go down

Post  FJR 12/6/2009, 8:34 am