Striped Bass Obsession
Only members can access the forums so please join us become a member.....

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Striped Bass Obsession
Only members can access the forums so please join us become a member.....
Striped Bass Obsession
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

First Time Trying to Turn a Pikie Plug

+5
Bluesfish
stevel
Oldsalts
eurojett05
Charlie G.
9 posters

Go down

First Time Trying to Turn a Pikie Plug Empty First Time Trying to Turn a Pikie Plug

Post  Charlie G. 1/1/2011, 5:22 pm

Well this is my first attempt to make a Pikie plug. Not sure about the tail shape yet or the lip or weighting the plug. I need to swim it to try differant weight options and try differant lips.
I'm not sure if the lip is to big for the plug.
They weigh 2 1/2oz as you see them with out added weight. And measure 7in long with the lip.

Maybe the Pikie King Eurojett can give a little advice or incite on them.
I haven't seen any one eles here post pikie plug they have made. There has to be others lurking.

First Time Trying to Turn a Pikie Plug P1010285-1

First Time Trying to Turn a Pikie Plug P1010287

First Time Trying to Turn a Pikie Plug P1010284

First Time Trying to Turn a Pikie Plug P1010283

This is a work in progress. I've always wanted to build one of these plugs and hope these come out ok.
Thanks for any input.
Charlie G.
Charlie G.

Number of posts : 1648

Back to top Go down

First Time Trying to Turn a Pikie Plug Empty Re: First Time Trying to Turn a Pikie Plug

Post  eurojett05 1/1/2011, 5:41 pm

wow....congrats on your first new pikie Charlie....Pikie looks good and with good size lip. Take it for a swim and i'm sure you'll be happy with the action. What's the weight on that bad boy?
eurojett05
eurojett05

Number of posts : 2453

Back to top Go down

First Time Trying to Turn a Pikie Plug Empty Re: First Time Trying to Turn a Pikie Plug

Post  Charlie G. 1/1/2011, 5:48 pm