Striped Bass Obsession
Only members can access the forums so please join us become a member.....

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Striped Bass Obsession
Only members can access the forums so please join us become a member.....
Striped Bass Obsession
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Custom Kayak D.I.Y Outriggers

+5
holymackeral
first2wins
REDBASS
stevel
smitty
9 posters

Go down

Custom Kayak D.I.Y Outriggers Empty Custom Kayak D.I.Y Outriggers

Post  smitty 6/20/2010, 3:24 pm

I'm new to the kayaking world only have one trip under my belt and on that 1st trip i felt very uneasy as if i was going to flip if i made a drastic move or a heavy cast.

what i came up with and i know I'm not the first in fact you can buy something like this in stores I'm sure i know you can get it on-line.
a few piece's of 3"pvc a few clamps and now i have a cheep and very effective outrigger flotation system its not 100% roll proof but i had it out in the pool trying my best to flip it and it was very hard to do i could even stand up in it and feel very stable.
So i think it passed the pool test with fling colors now the bay test is next.....

Custom Kayak D.I.Y Outriggers 0995ad09

Custom Kayak D.I.Y Outriggers 1c2e8942

Custom Kayak D.I.Y Outriggers Ea3539fb
smitty
smitty

Number of posts : 4700

http://stripedbassobsession.com

Back to top Go down

Custom Kayak D.I.Y Outriggers Empty Re: Custom Kayak D.I.Y Outriggers

Post  stevel 6/20/2010, 8:31 pm

great job smitty safty is #1 priarity .....looks great and not to expensive to make .... cheers cheers
YOU BETTER PATTEN THEM BEFORE SOMEONE ELSE DOES....STEVELS KAYAK CUSTOM OUTRIGGERS.....$$$$$.... lol! lol!
stevel
stevel
S.B.O DONATING MEMBER
S.B.O DONATING MEMBER

Number of posts : 5196

Back to top Go down

Post  smitty 6/20/2010, 8:50 pm

the bay test went well i do have a few things i want to change but other then that it was good.